Coffee, Writing, More Coffee…

Today is another struggle, like all days spent writing. Getting your mind to focus to the point where you can’t see anything else besides the scene you’re working on. Then, when you get there, you journey along for a ways before having to pull yourself out of it. Breaks are handy.

Obviously I’m in the middle of one now, and I think I’ll stay that way until later. I plan on going to an old friend’s house later and having a nice long chat. My hope is that it will inspire me enough to finish the chapter I’m working on tonight, then tomorrow it’s back at it again. A new chapter, a new adventure, and hopefully some fascinating characters that my protagonist can introduce me to. I’ll leave you all with an inspiring quote from my favorite author.

“Imagination is not only the uniquely human capacity to envision that which is not – and therefore the fount of all invention and innovation – in its’ arguably most tranformative and revelatory capacity it is the power that enables us to empathize with humans whose experiences we have never shared.” – J.K. Rowling

Leave a Reply

